Terrible Ratings

tumblr_nqgx7wmkP91sawkrio1_500

There’s a lightness to everything,
When you realize how meaningless it all is.
There’s a sense of finality in all of this 

Like the ending scene of a movie,
I keep expecting the credits to roll.

And what a movie.

What a pointless, awfully directed, movie.
What a short movie.

What a sad movie.

I can’t spot the genre.
Too sad for comedy,
Too lonely for romance,
Too boring for action.

Too empty to be anything at all. 

In this final scene all the characters disappear,
All the interesting people are gone.

You only get the crap,
You only get the dirt.

You get what you deserve.

I feel like rewinding,
I feel like pausing.

I feel like turning it off. 

I don’t like movies anymore.

Leave a Reply

