A Tragedy

16079_464773466897286_190550881_n_large

You’re not very gregarious, FYI,
But you’re with me, drunk and sober.

All sharp angles but a gleam in your eyes,
Built from stone, drawn with a feather.

I fell for your cruel words and stares.
Because, I have a thing for wolfish grins .

You fell for my unrealistic determination.
Because, you have a thing for folk with a mission.

You fell hard, started playing the violin.
Only I knew that. I started drinking.

We were the worst things for eachother,
But we didn’t give a damn.
Because we were both broken. So broken, beyond repair.
We were our only chance.

I was born evil, and you were born bad.
Together, we were a nightmare.

A tragedy, was what we had.

Leave a Reply

